Placer / Nevada Counties
University of California
Placer / Nevada Counties

Staff

Office Information

Placer-Nevada Counties
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385 Call ahead for ADA assistance
Fax: (530) 889-7397
Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Dan Macon Dan Macon
Title: County Director, Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Rangeland livestock production, economics, and management
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: dmacon@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:

Staff

Robert Bonk
Title: Research Associate
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: rmbonk@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest
Title: County Director, Sutter and Yuba Counties and CE Rice and Wild Rice Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Weeds
Unit: Sutter-Yuba Counties
Address:
142A Garden Hwy
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rosemary Carter Rosemary Carter
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living Community Education Specialist 3
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: carter@ucanr.edu

 

Annette Cosgrove
Title: Administrative Assistant III, Office Manager
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Email: acosgrove@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michele Fisch Michele Fisch
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Placer-Nevada Program Supervisor
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: mafisch@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Roger S Ingram Roger S Ingram
Title: Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Grazing management, fencing, nutrition, economics, livestock, range, land use, low-stress livestock handling, California Grazing Academy
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: rsingram@ucanr.edu

 

Tammy Lindstrom
Title: Placer County Executive Secretary
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7395
Email: tmlindstrom@ucdavis.edu

 

Chloe Ljubi
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living Community Education Specialist 2
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: cljubi@ucanr.edu

 

Marie Helene Malloy
Title: Placer County Administrative Clerk - Senior
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530)889-7385
Email: mhmalloy@ucanr.edu

 

Kevin R. Marini
Title: Master Gardener/Composter Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Composting Education
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7399
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: krmarini@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rita Palmer Rita Palmer
Title: Community Education Supervisor 2
County: Butte County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: rjpalmer@ucanr.edu

 

Steve Pilz
Title: Staff Research Associate 2
Email: spilz@ucanr.edu

 

Beth Satterlee
Title: Placer County Admin Clerk Senior
Specialty: 4-H
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: bsatterlee@ucanr.edu

 

Jill Simmons
Title: Nevada Co. 4-H Youth Development Education Specialist
County: Nevada County Office
Address:
Cooperative Extension Nevada County, Veterans Memorial Building
255 South Auburn Street
530-273-4563
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Phone: 530-273-4563
Fax: 530-273-4769
Email: jcsimmons@ucanr.edu

 

Deborah Weeks
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living Community Education Specialist 2
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7345
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: dweeks@ucanr.edu

 

Carrie M Yarwood
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living Community Education Specialist 2
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Email: cyarwood@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu