Placer / Nevada Counties
University of California
Placer / Nevada Counties

Staff

Office Information

Placer-Nevada Counties
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385 Call ahead for ADA assistance
Fax: (530) 889-7397
Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Dan Macon Dan Macon
Title: County Director, Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Rangeland livestock production, economics, and management
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: dmacon@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Jump to:

Staff

Robert Bonk
Title: Research Associate
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: rmbonk@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest
Title: County Director, Sutter and Yuba Counties and CE Rice and Wild Rice Advisor
Specialty: Rice, Weeds
Unit: Sutter-Yuba Counties
Address:
142A Garden Hwy
Yuba City, CA 95991
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Vera M. Bullard Vera M. Bullard
Title: UC 4-H Supervisor I - Region 6 (Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Placer, Nevada, Tuolumne)
Specialty: 4-H Youth Development Program
Unit: Central Sierra Cooperative Extension
Address:
12200-B Airport Road
209-223-6837
Jackson, CA 95642
Phone: 209-223-6837
Fax: 888-764-9669
Email: vmbullard@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rosemary Carter Rosemary Carter
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living Community Education Specialist 3
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: carter@ucanr.edu

 

Elizabeth Clarke-Adams
Title: Nevada County Administrative Assistant
County: Nevada County Office
Address:
Cooperative Extension Nevada County, Veterans Memorial Building
255 South Auburn Street
530-273-4563
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Phone: 530-273-4563
Email: eclarkeadams@ucanr.edu

 

Noah Cooke
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Placer-Nevada Community Education Specialist 2
Phone: 530-889-7350
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: nacooke@ucanr.edu

 

Annette Cosgrove
Title: Administrative Assistant III, Office Manager
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Email: acosgrove@ucanr.edu

 

Cindy Fake
Title: Horticulture and Small Farms Advisor, Placer and Nevada Counties
Specialty: Commercial Horticultural Production
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Placer and Nevada Counties
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: cefake@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michele Fisch Michele Fisch
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Placer-Nevada Program Supervisor
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: mafisch@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Olivia Henry Olivia Henry
Title: Food Systems Advisor
Specialty: Food Systems, Community Development, Cooperative Development, Distribution, Processing, Marketing
Unit: Capitol Corridor MCP Cooperative Extension
Address:
70 Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Email: omhenry@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Roger S Ingram Roger S Ingram
Title: Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Grazing management, fencing, nutrition, economics, livestock, range, land use, low-stress livestock handling, California Grazing Academy
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: rsingram@ucanr.edu

 

Tammy Lindstrom
Title: Placer County Executive Secretary
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7395
Email: tmlindstrom@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Kathryn Low Kathryn Low
Title: Fire Academic Coordinator
Specialty: Fire ecology, Forest ecology, Forest management, Fuel reduction treatments
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
11477 E Ave
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: katlow@ucanr.edu

 

Marie Helene Malloy
Title: Placer County Administrative Clerk - Senior
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530)889-7385
Email: mhmalloy@ucanr.edu

 

Kevin R. Marini
Title: Master Gardener/Composter Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Composting Education
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7399
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: krmarini@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dr Matthew Rodriguez Dr Matthew Rodriguez
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor (Nevada, Placer, Sutter, Yuba)
Specialty: Family science and father-child involvement.
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7391
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: mrro@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Ricky Satomi Ricky Satomi
Title: Forestry/Natural Resources Advisor
Specialty: Forest Management, Geographic Information Systems, Biomass
Unit: Sutter-Yuba Counties
Address:
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: 530-822-6213
Email: rpsatomi@ucanr.edu

 

Beth Satterlee
Title: Placer County Admin Clerk Senior
Specialty: 4-H
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: bsatterlee@ucanr.edu

 

Jill Simmons
Title: Nevada Co. 4-H Youth Development Education Specialist
County: Nevada County Office
Address:
Cooperative Extension Nevada County, Veterans Memorial Building
255 South Auburn Street
530-273-4563
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Phone: 530-273-4563
Fax: 530-273-4769
Email: jcsimmons@ucanr.edu

 

Kayla Tofte
Title: Placer County 4-H Youth Development Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: ktofte@ucanr.edu

 

Deborah Weeks
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Placer-Nevada Community Education Specialist 2
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7345
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: dweeks@ucanr.edu

 

Carrie M Yarwood
Title: CalFresh Healthy Living, UCCE Placer-Nevada Community Education Specialist 2
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: cyarwood@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu