Placer / Nevada Counties
University of California
Placer / Nevada Counties

Staff

Office Information

Placer-Nevada Counties
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385 Call ahead for ADA assistance
Fax: (530) 889-7397
Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu

Director

Cindy Fake
Title: Horticulture and Small Farms Advisor
Specialty: Commercial Horticultural Production
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension Placer and Nevada Counties
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Email: cefake@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Brenda Austin
Title: Nevada County Administrative Assistant
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-273-4563
Fax: 530-273-4769
Email: baustin@ucdavis.edu

 

Robert Bonk
Title: Research Associate
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: rmbonk@ucanr.edu

 

Julia Boorinakis Harper
Title: Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: jboorinakisharper@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Kelley Brian Kelley Brian
Title: Youth, Families and Communities Advisor
Specialty: Program development; Youth engagement; Garden-enhanced nutrition education; Experiential learning; Program collaboration and integration; Science education
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: kmbrian@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Rosemary Carter Rosemary Carter
Title: UC CalFresh Program Manager
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: carter@ucanr.edu

 

Keilani Cordero
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: kbcordero@ucdavis.edu

 

Annette Cosgrove
Title: Administrative Assistant III
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: acosgrove@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michele Fisch Michele Fisch
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: mafisch@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Roger S Ingram Roger S Ingram
Title: Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Grazing management, fencing, nutrition, economics, livestock, range, land use, low-stress livestock handling, California Grazing Academy
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: rsingram@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Shannon Kane Shannon Kane
Title: 4-H Youth Development Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7386
Email: slkane@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Dan Macon Dan Macon
Title: Livestock and Natural Resources Advisor
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: dmacon@ucanr.edu

 

Marie Helene Malloy
Title: Placer County Administrative Clerk - Senior
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
11477 E Avenue
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 5308897386
Email: mhmalloy@ucdavis.edu

 

Kevin R. Marini
Title: Master Gardener/Composter Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Composting Education
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7399
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: krmarini@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Hannah Meyer Hannah Meyer
Title: Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7392
Email: heramey@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Cindy M Mitchell Cindy M Mitchell
Title: Office Manager
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7395
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: cmitchell@ucanr.edu

 

Beth Satterlee
Title: Placer County Admin Clerk Senior
Specialty: 4-H
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7386
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: bsatterlee@ucanr.edu

 

Jill Simmons
Title: 4-H Youth Development Education Specialist
County: Nevada County Office
Address:
Cooperative Extension Nevada County, Veterans Memorial Building
255 South Auburn Street
530-273-4563
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Phone: 530-273-4563
Fax: 530-273-4769
Email: jcsimmons@ucanr.edu

 

Deborah Weeks
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7345
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: dweeks@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Kate Wilkin Dr Kate Wilkin
Title: Forestry/Fire Science and Natural Resource Advisor
Unit: Sutter-Yuba Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Sutter-Yuba Counties
142A Garden Highway
Yuba City, CA 95991-5512
Phone: (530) 822-7515
Fax: (530)673-5368
Email: kwilkin@ucanr.edu

 

Carrie M Yarwood
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Specialist II
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Email: cyarwood@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu