Placer / Nevada Counties
University of California
Placer / Nevada Counties

Staff

Office Information

Placer-Nevada Counties
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385 Call ahead for ADA assistance
Fax: (530) 889-7397
Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu

Director

Photo of Roger S Ingram Roger S Ingram
Title: Placer-Nevada County Director and Farm Advisor
Specialty: Grazing management, fencing, nutrition, economics, livestock, range, land use, low-stress livestock handling, California Grazing Academy
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Email: rsingram@ucanr.edu

 

Staff List

Aleta Barrett
Title: Small Farms Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Email: adbarrett@ucdavis.edu

 

Robert Bonk
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: rmbonk@ucanr.edu

 

Julia Boorinakis Harper
Title: Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: jboorinakisharper@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Kelley Brian Kelley Brian
Title: Youth, Families and Communities Advisor
Specialty: Program and curriculum development; Garden-enhanced nutrition education; Experiential learning
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7385
Email: kmbrian@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Leah Campbell Leah Campbell
Title: UC CalFresh Community Nutrition Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Email: lwcampbell@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Rosemary Carter Rosemary Carter
Title: UC CalFresh Community Nutrition Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: carter@ucanr.edu

 

Annette Cosgrove
Title: Administrative Assistant II
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: acosgrove@ucanr.edu

 

Cindy Fake
Title: Horticulture and Small Farms Advisor
Specialty: Commercial Horticultural Production
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Email: cefake@ucanr.edu

 

Foothill Farming
Title: Farmers and ranchers of the foothills
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Email: foothillfarming@gmail.com

 

Photo of Michele Fisch Michele Fisch
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7350
Email: mafisch@ucanr.edu

 

Kevin R. Marini
Title: Master Gardener/Composter Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Composting Education
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: krmarini@ucanr.edu

 

Kate Micheels
Title: Placer County Senior Administrative Clerk
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7385
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: kamicheels@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Cindy M Mitchell Cindy M Mitchell
Title: Placer County Executive Secretary
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: (530) 889-7395
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: cmitchell@ucanr.edu

 

Beth Satterlee
Title: Placer County Admin Clerk Senior
Specialty: 4-H
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7386
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: bsatterlee@ucanr.edu

 

Jill Simmons
Title: 4-H Youth Development Program Representative
County: Nevada County Office
Address:
Cooperative Extension Nevada County, Veterans Memorial Building
255 South Auburn Street
530-273-4563
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Phone: 530-273-4563
Fax: 530-273-4769
Email: jcsimmons@ucanr.edu

 

Deborah Weeks
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Specialist
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7345
Fax: 530-889-7397
Email: dweeks@ucdavis.edu

 

Carrie M Yarwood
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Specialist II
Unit: Placer-Nevada Counties
Address:
Cooperative Extension Placer County
11477 E Avenue
Auburn, CA 95603
Phone: 530-889-7350
Email: cyarwood@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: ceplacer@ucdavis.edu